Fatherhood V.2

 

So I became a father, again.

My wife gave birth to Elias Joaquin Adosto last November 2, 2015. He’s a big baby! And I will forever praise Jesus for wife’s normal delivery of him, despite her C-section history with our eldest.

He is planned. We always wanted to have another child – five years after we had Isabelle. I think we have been pretty open about having a big family, considering that both myself and my wife are only child to our respective parents.

The joy is just overwhelming! –  especially after learning that what we’ll have is a son. Everyone would think we’re already complete –  with a girls that’s in pre-school, and a boy toddler. I would like to think so, yes, but a part of me wants one more. Another boy. And then we’ll be set.

Joaquin is just pure happiness. He got pretty much everything from his mom – brown, hazelnut-colored eyes (like Saab’s),  a cute nose, barely-there hair, and full lips. His eyelashes, eyebrows – I would like to believe are from mine.

2016-04-30 17.53.29_1

It’s so beautiful that as much as Isabelle looks like me, Joaquin is the same with his mother. We now have our own mini-me’s. Our Lord God just does wondrous things!

Leave a Reply

