Daily Prompt: Big Day Ahead

music
via google images

Music – my antidote, my refuge, my cure

With its rhythm, its melody, nothing’s more pure

Calms my nerves, and my senses, brings me total peace

When the tempest approaches, I’m sure it’ll be a breeze.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. sugarcoated91 says:

    It is great to read that we have the same approach. More curiously, I have used the exact same image in a daily prompt in the past. 🙂

    I’m listening to the song on your blog, I had never heard it before, I like it!

    1. BienAdosto says:

      oh nice, we may be in the same wavelength when it comes to music, afterall! 🙂

      The title’s Already Home by A Great Big World. One of my current favorites! 🙂

      1. sugarcoated91 says:

        I am definitely enjoying it. I will be checking out more songs on Youtube very shortly. I absolutely love acoustics.

  2. loisajay says:

    Love this! Music drowns out my fears and apprehensions.

    1. BienAdosto says:

      I know right? It absolutely is a panacea to pretty much everything haha

  3. Pingback: Inspirations
  4. lauzlau says:

    Ditto on acoustic performances :0

Leave a Reply

