Take Heed and Tread On

Dear Marie,

How are you? I hope you’ve adjusted well on your new home.

I’ve always wanted you to experience living alone. You see, that has taught me a lot of lessons about managing resources, proper budgeting, getting along with others and looking after myself. I think at this age, you already need that training. So no, I don’t have any bitterness when you left. If for anything, I know you’ll make me proud. And I encourage you to go out there and make something for yourself.

You’re the closest thing I got for a sibling. I’m proud that whatever achievements you’ve had so far in your life, I was a part and continue to be a part of it. I am happy you do everything in your power to support your mom and your sister. And I admire that after everything your brother has done, all the wrong choices he’s made, you were there for him and you support him. I think we have done quite a good job rearing you. And I’m happy that you’re slowly getting out of that tamad reputation. Keep it up! 🙂

Don’t ever think your dad had ill-feelings about you. Heck, he would raise the heavens for you! I’m sure he’s smiling up there, proud of what you’ve become.

So take heed and be prepared. This is just the start of you making a future for your family. The road’s never going to be easy, it never was, never will really. And if you were able to recover from all of them, I have no doubt you’ll continue treading on and succeed. Thank you for loving my family too. For always thinking about Ccino and Saab. It means a lot to me. I just ask that you don’t go unfamiliar. Don’t go and forget things. Always, look back and remember. That, will truly make you a bigger person.

Always here for you,
Manong Bien

One Reply to “Take Heed and Tread On”

Leave a Reply

