Daily Prompt: Next in Line

With crown and flags, these people serve their realms

They shake the earth, never overwhelmed

Blue robes and tiaras, spoons in gleaming silver

Nobility indeed, it dazzles, it shimmers.

 

Harry and William, even Anna and Elsa – 

Scar and Mufasa, together they kumbaya

One part modest, the other’s quite the prodigal

One to become heir to all, the other a different call.

 

So if asked, who am I to choose between the two

I’d rather be a commoner, be in my same pair of shoes

For regal as they come, they too are like me

With the right stance and attitude, I’m practically royalty

 

LOL – I just had to end the poem this way. A little vanity never killed nobody. 🙂

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

