Daily Prompt: Advantage of Foresight

taken in Anawangin cove, Zambales Philippines
taken in Anawangin cove, Zambales Philippines

Clairvoyance, the sight, I have one more sense to spare

Kristina, you’ll be safe, under my wings, under my care – 

Your full lips, your moist mouth, your skin and your touch

Will long for them even more, even stronger, in my watch

Whilst doing so would mean a sunset less in my lifetime

Everyday I’ll fill you warm embraces, in my youth, in my prime.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Advantage of Foresight

  1. You took me somewhere I didn’t expect to go with this, and I I am delighted! (Hmmm… that unexpected delight, the power of being surprised by her, to be lost forever? …) Oh… forget it! This is too delightfully loving to overthink!

    1. to be honest I didn’t even know where I was going with this. I was just writing whatever I have in mind. I’m glad it pleasantly surprised you haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

