Weekly Writing Challenge: Memoir Madness

I was standing there, clueless, looking like a fool,

The girls are mostly fair, the guys mostly look cool.

My strait-laced backpack, half-open, ready to explore this heap,

My freshly-pressed polo shirt, not sure if white enough to not look cheap.

The shouts, the hollers, the noise –

The views, the spots, the corners occupied by the boys.

One girl hugs another, one guy fist bumps a brother

I’m alone. I’m by myself. I can’t hover.

High school. New soul. First day.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/memoir-madness/

9 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Challenge: Memoir Madness

    1. you seem to be doing a good job so far! 🙂 i’m not very new in blogging but I don’t consider my posts to be that of a pro either, so good luck to us!

Leave a Reply

