Daily Prompt: Unlikely Pairing

My wife started out as someone who doesn’t cook at all. When we first settled in, she would only make the simplest dish and would have a hard time doing it.

So now, I’m so proud when I say that she’s one of those most-improved wife cooks out there. Like I always say, she doesn’t really have much of a choice. When you marry someone like me, you should know how to cook. I love to eat. That’s the only vice I have and I’m not sorry for it haha!

Anyway, quite recently, she’s into making weird breakfast, lunch and dinner combinations that I actually like and in particular, as entry to today’s Daily Prompt:

Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

Since I’m funemployed, I would stay up late at night doing God knows what, otherwise known as laptopping, and would wake up late the following day. So on one of those days, she made me a brunch combination of pancakes, hotdogs, apples, grapes and a garden salad, and it was a blockbuster hit for me!

10507917_494972463967288_1712512507_n

Yup, it looks totally weird and an unlikely combination, but it was one of the best brunches in my entire lifetime, to tell you the truth. Love you wife!

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Unlikely Pairing

Leave a Reply

