Quaint and Happy Negros Occidental!

This is late, but I realized I haven’t been able to blog about our one-week vacation in my dear hometown in Negros Occidental. So now that this blog is already kind of of done with its hiatus, I’m going to post some of the best things we enjoyed while we were in the city of smiles. 🙂

The last time we were there, about 3 years ago, Tin was pregnant. We didn’t get to enjoy so much, even though it was Masskara season, because she was a month shy from delivering Saab. So pretty much what we did was stay at home, visit the kamag-anaks and smell the fresh bukid air.

This time, we had no other reasons not to enjoy the quaint province. I made sure I was able to bring Tin to the places I didn’t get to bring her the last time. I hope she enjoyed every bit of second we were there, because I sure did.

Aboard Philippine Airlines. I've never felt safer than when I'm with PAL.
Aboard Philippine Airlines. I’ve never felt safer than when I’m with PAL.
We got to attend my cousin's college graduation from Bago City College. Hats off to you Mariz and welcome to the world of employment!
We got to attend my cousin’s college graduation from Bago City College. Hats off to you Mariz and welcome to the world of employment!
Being the art enthusiast that she is, she would never let this moment pass her by. An art exhibit! by a local Negrense artist was being done in SM Bacolod
Being the art enthusiast that she is, she would never let this moment pass her by. An art exhibit! by a local Negrense artist was being done in SM Bacolod
I guess, one of the highlights of our vacation -  a visit to the Ruins of Talisay! Beautiful by day!
I guess, one of the highlights of our vacation – a visit to the Ruins of Talisay! Beautiful by day!
and even more majestic at night, the view never disappoints!
and even more majestic at night, the view never disappoints!
She said she would never let this vacation finish without a trip to the Manukan Country! - definitely one of the province's must try!
She said she would never let this vacation finish without a trip to the Manukan Country! – definitely one of the province’s must try!
and that blue, rustic door tells you you've been to the one of the most visited spots in the province - Calea at Balay Quince. Cakes are to die for!
and that blue, rustic door tells you you’ve been to one of the most visited spots in the province – Calea at Balay Quince. Cakes are to die for!
The Bacolod Capitol Lagoon just gives you that calm, relaxed feeling you'll miss when you're in a busy city like Manila
The Bacolod Capitol Lagoon just gives you that calm, relaxed feeling you’ll miss when you’re in a busy city like Manila
Definitely worth the visit to one of the more iconic churches in the city - Lupit Church!
Definitely worth the visit to one of the more iconic churches in the city – Lupit Church!
and oh dear Alma Mater - though I didn't have my alumni ID with me, it still was worth the glimpse to reminisce all 6 years of my life with you!
and oh dear Alma Mater – though I didn’t have my alumni ID with me, it still was worth the glimpse to reminisce all 6 years of my life with you!
and oh seafood, seafood galore at Pala Pala. Ampay ko guid ni ya!
and oh seafood, seafood galore at Pala Pala. Ampay ko guid ni ya!
and how can I complete this vacation without paying a visit to my brother from another mother, Jeff!
and how can I complete this vacation without paying a visit to my brother from another mother, Jeff!

So there you have it! If you want to see more pics, I have quite a number of them on my Facebook page but this pretty much sums up all the adventure we had in quaint and happy Negros. I’ll be sure to visit you again, my dear hometown. Fo sho, I’ll keep coming back to you!

Leave a Reply

