Deaths and Facebook

Depressing.
I have been browsing thru some of my Facebook friends’ profile pages and found out that a friend of a frind (whom I know only by face) just recently lost his wife in a motorcycle accident. Apparently, she gave birth to their first son just this December and fast forward, 9 month after, she’s gone. Could that be any quicker?
Same is true when I browsed Camille Prats and her husband, Anthony Linsagangan’s Twitter profiles. It seemed like Anthony didn’t have a clue that his last tweet would be thanking those who greeted him on his birthday (apart from this) :

 Anthony Linsangan 

I know god will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that he didn’t trust me so much.

Everything seemed perfect, seemed okay, seemed normal. And then, they pass.
Makes me remember of a co-worker who also passed away a few weeks ago. His Facebook page remains to be a happy reminder of him. A happy profile picture, an active timeline (though the messages are grateful, well-wishing, prayers and hopes). His last status update was this:

Facebook fasting til sunday eve.. Bye for now.

Like ·  ·  · August 18 at 7:24am via mobile · 

Privacy:

People touch our lives every second, every minute. With one blink of an eye, all of it can be taken away from us. I say we treasure each moment we have with friends, loved ones, families. I say we seize todays and grab every opportunity of living better than yesterdays. I say we love and love profoundly, for we don’t know how much time we’ve got. 
P.S. We have yet one more thing to thank these social networking sites for. 
One Comment Add yours

  1. Faye Garcia says:

    "I say we treasure each moment we have with friends, loved ones, families. I say we seize todays and grab every opportunity of living better than yesterdays. I say we love and love profoundly, for we don't know how much time we've got."— So true. Reminds me of my last visit to the province back in '09, I didn't know it was going to be the last time I'll see my grandma and be able to talk to her. A few months after that, she passed away :"(

Leave a Reply

