What Are The Things Admirable About My Wife?

What Are The Things Admirable About My Wife?

 

The fact that though she can’t handle dirty laundry, she’ll commit to cooking and waking up early to prepare me some badass breakfast; not to mention staying the wee hours of the night looking out for Isabelle.

The fact that though she can’t resist gossip and tweeting, she’ll get off our computer table to give way to my blogging enthusiasm.
The fact that though she loves Ccino more than she loves me (okay, I surrender – that ShiPom’s a cutee), she’ll have his grooming sessions moved for some unavoidable household necessity.
The fact that though our room screams of mess and disorganization – she’ll do some folding, sweeping and dusting when I’m on the verge of complaining.
The fact that though she hates TV and loud music – she’ll tolerate them as they are my passion and source of leisure.
The fact that though she’s a deep sleeper herself – she’ll wake at the sound of my alarm clock and threaten to not talk to me ‘till I wake up.
The fact that though sometimes she would tell me not to pursue our travel plans because of money issues when in fact she’s dead insistent we should.
The fact that though at times she’d say she’s mad at me – thing is, she only wants me to throw in a pickup line (ala My Amnesia Girl) or two just to make her day.
Ah my wife – I could list all the reasons why my everyday is meaningful with you, but the fact is, I admire you because you’re you – and I am who I am now, because of you. 😉
And yeah – you’re gorgeous as hell ;p
I love you and Happy Valentine’s Day. ❤
Leave a Reply

