Hold On…

I just want to thank you for giving my life a whole new meaning – waking up to a new feeling, dozing off anticipating that tomorrow would be so much better than today –
I know you hold much grief and disappointment before all this started – If I can just erase them all in just one kiss, I’d do it. But it’s not that easy – I have to take the high road, admit my shortcomings and hope that after everything, you’d still have that big heart for me –
Important thing is – I’m here now and I’m not going anywhere –
Our love story’s still on its first few steps. We don’t have all those challenges other couples survived – we don’t have countless numbers of years to brag; We just have each other and more than anything else, I’m thankful for that – Every second our fingers clasp the spaces of each, every minute I see a whole new me when I look into your eyes, every hour I smell the reminder that you’re mine and I am yours – I just want to savor every single time I am with you – Life is short – I just don’t want to wake up one day regretting I haven’t been at my best with you – ‘coz you sure as hell deserve the best in everything –
I always ask – forgive me if I’m like that – I just want to be sure I’m not into some senseless dream where everything’s perfect. You simply are too good to be true – and I am not sure if I deserve such perfection – Other people might see you differently, I just hope they have same set of eyes I possess – everyone will sure love you if they knew the real you –
There was a time – a long time ago – that I swore I wouldn’t fall in love this way again, but you just taught me there’s always a time when one will, especially if it’s worth falling for – Thanks… Now I know for sure – It’s not fair to not share this kind of love and affection with someone – when that someone does the exact same thing for you – Chances – they just don’t come around, they come around in the right time, right place and with the right person – And in my case, it’s with you.
“Maybe all the plans we made would not work out
But I have no doubt even though it’s hard to see
I’ve got faith in us and I believe in you and me”

“So hold on to me tight

Hold on, I promise it’ll be alright

Cause it’s you and me together

And baby all we’ve got is time

So hold on to me, hold on to me tonight…”

Leave a Reply

